• Ryan Center for Sports Medicine
  • Shapiro Ambulatory Center
  • Maximizing Athletic Performance

    Advanced Arthroscopic Surgery

  • Rebuilding Reliable Joints

    Shoulder Replacement & Complex Reconstruction

  • Maximizing Shoulder Range of Motion

    Advanced Cartilage Restoration

  • Helping You Achieve Your Goals

    Patient Centered Care & Excellent Outcomes

  • Play
  • Pause
Home / Testimonials

Testimonials

 

  • Rating

    -Ron Packard in MA | Jun 09, 2018

    I can't say enough about Dr. Li. i tore my rotator cuff on my right shoulder 3/11/16. I saw him in August referred by my lawyer he gave me cortisone shot & to do PT & said i had a 90% tear of the cuff that i would need surgery. I then tore my left cuff completely after a fall in Sept . So i had the left cuff done Dec. 2016. i just had my right cuff (the original injury) surgery done in Oct 2017. I am now recovered from both due to the excellent job Dr. Li did. i would refer him to anyone.

    Healthgrade
  • Rating

    -wonderful experience - Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | May 24, 2018

    As a patient of Dr li I want to boast about his work, I suffered a long time with pain in my shoulder, I was not aware that my shoulder was so deteriated from arthritis, but when Dr Li ordered an MRI he knew right away he had to replace the whole shoulder. His bedside manner was top notch and when i saw the x-rays and film of mri's (explained to me) he is a brilliant surgeon and BMC i lucky to have a GEM like him on staff. My name is Claire L. McCarthy.

    Vitals
  • Rating

    -Gregory Clewes | June 06, 2018

    Awesome Doctor,had a train wreck of a shoulder,he put me back together.Range of motion and recovery came quicker than most.Highly recommend this man...

    Google Reviews
  • Rating

    -Denise Hickey | Jan, 2018

    I want to share with you about Dr. Li I broke my arm January 4, 2017 I broke the ball right out of the socket shattered bones and two fractures and Dr. Li put a whole new shoulder June 15, 2017 and he did a wonderful job I feel good and I can move my arm he was very happy with it I was so happy with him and I would recommend him to anybody very good surgeon.

    Google Reviews
  • Rating

    -Luis Proencio in Fall Rivers, MA | Feb 27, 2018

    Dr Li is very precise on explaining and diagonsing the medical condition to me and he is THE BEST surgeon period. I went to multiple other orthopaedic surgeons for my shoulder injury and had two surgeries on my right shoulder still with persistent pain for many years. Dr. Li did my revision shoulder surgery 3 months ago and I am completely out of pain for the first time in many years with great function already. I would 100% recommend Dr. Li to anyone who needs shoulder surgery.

    Healthgrade
  • Rating

    -Gary Grimard | Feb 24, 2018

    Thrilled to have been referred to Dr. Li & Dr. Tornetta after being diagnosed with a fracture of my tibial plateau. Expressing a desire to do whatever it took to return to my pre-injury activity, despite a pre-surgery prognosis not terribly reassuring, Dr. Li suggested a novel procedure of grafting a doner plateau as a way to improve durability & function of the joint. Happy to report that 10 weeks post surgery I've regained full mobility & look forward to running in 4 more! Thank you Docs!!!

    Healthgrade
  • Rating

    - | Jan 01, 2018

    In search of a surgeon my lovely lady came across an infectious smile. That beautiful expression belonged to Xinning 'Tiger' Li. After having an MRI, he deduced it was an injury that required surgery and a 4-6 month recovery time.. He exuded immense compassion. Tiger will do what you can't do: He will put you back together again but the ability to perform as you previously did falls solely on you, Tiger stands majestically at the summit of the orthopedic mountain. He is the physician for you :-)

    Healthgrade
  • Rating

    -Alfred MacTavish in Dighton MA | Dec 29, 2017

    Dr. Li is very thorough with his approach. Has a good bed side manner. I had left and right reverse shoulder surgery from him. I couldn't be happier with the end results of each. I would recommend him to anyone needing shoulder repair. All the staff at BMC highly regard him. Couldn't ask for better. I have ended up with full range in both of my shoulders. Prior to surgery I couldn't raise my arms at all without experiencing severe pain. I sleep soundly now also.

    Healthgrade
  • Rating

    -Theresa Gallagher in Fairhaven, MA | Dec 14, 2017

    I was referred to Dr. li by my local orthopedic doctor who was unable to treat me due to health issues. I am so grateful that I followed through with the referral as Dr. li was able to repair a total rupture of my right rotator cuff with additional tear to the biceps. I am 10 weeks post-surgery, and am very impressed with the progress of my rehabilitation. The strength is slowly building back, and I have minimal pain even through physical therapy. I highly recommend Dr. li.

    Healthgrade
  • Rating

    -Paul Mullen in Kingston, MA | Oct 27, 2017

    I suffered a nasty fall and all but destroyed my shoulder(actually pretty much did). Dr. Li was very straight forward about all options, making sure I understood everything along the way. Never did I feel rushed through appointments, or felt as if any question I had was silly. I have so much more use of my shoulder than I thought I would have. Dr. Li was the best and I would highly recommend him to anyone!

    Healthgrade
  • Rating

    -Ian Duff in New Bedford, MA | Oct 25, 2017

    I ran out of talent skiing in Feb 2017, and earned the trifecta: torn ACL, MCL and lateral meniscus. Dr Li saw me almost immediately, and his treatment has been spot-on. After PT to reduce the swelling and prepare for surgery recovery, he operated in late May 2017. It's now almost November 2017, and I'm almost as good as new. What's left to get me back to good as new is on me, primarily continue the PT regimen on my own, facilitated by the fantastic treatment plan and surgery by Dr Li.

    Healthgrade
  • Rating

    -Boston, MA | May 18, 2017

    Dr. Li has improved my quality of life tremendously. As a very active person, I was worried about my recovery post-surgery. He did such a great job that I already feel significantly better than pre-surgery and my knee has healed well. Would definitely suggest seeing him.

    Healthgrade
  • Rating

    -Nico Moreno in Adams, MA | May 04, 2017

    He is the best doctor around MA, he has performed 5 surgeries for my brother and I in the past 4 years.Each time was a success, I would definitely recommend him to anyone who needs a surgery in his field

    Healthgrade
  • Rating

    - Lowell, MA | Apr 24, 2017

    I would highly recommend Dr Li to anyone who requires knee surgery I tore my acl back in May 2015 and got it repaired in Aug 2015 by another surgeon. Due to lots of scar tissue, I had to go back under for 2 more surgeries. Those were unsuccessful so I was referred to Dr Li by my surgeon I then had surgery to remove the scar tissue august of 2016. It was a success, dr li was able to get rid of all the scar tissue and I was able to get full range of motion and to maintain it!

    Healthgrade
  • Rating

    - Larry Allen in Boston Ma | Apr 11, 2017

    I had shoulder surgery by Dr. Li in February, from the moment I met him he seem confident which is a plus. There's nothing more reassuring before surgery then the confidence of your Doctor. He had an excellent team nurses and Anesthesia also was great. My incision are very small couldn't even tell I had surgery. I would recommend Dr. Li to anyone great surgeon plus excellent social skills.

    Healthgrade
  • Rating

    - V. K. in Ma | Mar 31, 2017

    OUTSTANDING SURGEON!!! 2 recent shoulder surgeries with rotator, bursitis & arthritis issues & this remarkable surgeon has enabled me to sleep again after 8+ years of constant agony. Can't thank him enough. AND...he's also a good person & very a nice guy. Thank you Dr. Li

    Healthgrade
  • Rating

    - Anthony DeSimone in Kingston, NH | Mar 31, 2017

    Dr. LI is an excellent surgeon. He has great personality and a winning smile that puts you at ease immediately. He is great at explaining procedures and patient with your questions. I would highly recommend Dr. LI.

    Healthgrade
  • Rating

    - Fall River, MA | Mar 16, 2017

    Dr.Li is an amazing surgeon, 5 months at shoulder surgery and I am feeling much better. Tells you like it is, spends time explaining whats going on.

    Healthgrade
  • Rating

    - Christine Simmons in Springfield, VT | Aug 26, 2016

    I struggled with a shoulder injury for approximately a year and I am so grateful for Dr. Li and his surgical expertise to repair it. He has such compassion towards his patients and their families that goes above and beyond, that you always walk out of your appointments smiling. I'm just so grateful that he takes the time for his patients and doesn't treat them like numbers....he truly cares and it shows. Thank you Dr. Li

    Healthgrade
  • Rating

    - Frank R in Methuen, MA | Jul 14, 2016

    When I first saw Dr Li I was able to lift my rt arm to 30 due to a fractured humerus and a non union after 6 mo of healing. Dr Li recommended a reverse shoulder replacement and now after 1 year I can lift to nearly 180

    Healthgrade
  • Rating

    - Garrett in Fairhaven, MA | Jan 16, 2016

    He's extremely courteous and profession in every sense of the word, he did an incredible job working on my knee and I can't thank the man enough!

    Healthgrade
  • Rating

    - The BEST Orthopaedic Surgeon! - Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | Feb 27, 2018

    Dr Li is very precise on explaining and diagonsing the medical condition to me and he is THE BEST surgeon period. I went to multiple other orthopaedic surgeons for my shoulder injury and had two surgeries on my right shoulder still with persistent pain for many years. Dr. Li did my revision shoulder surgery 3 months ago and I am completely out of pain for the first time in many years with great function already. I would 100% recommend Dr. Li to anyone who needs shoulder surgery.

    Vitals
  • Rating

    - Finally back at sports thanks to Dr Li - Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | Jan 10, 2018

    I was recommended to receive my treatments from Dr Li. My surgery was booked with very short waiting time. With his treatment, fast forward a year later, I feel much more stable on my knee. It feels like both my strengths and my stability has recovered. Having recovered up to 90% in my muscle strength and nearly as good in terms of stability within 9-months post-op, this is truly life-changing to me. I would greatly recommend Dr Li to people seeking for sports-injuries treatment.

    Vitals
  • Rating

    - Omg awesome dr - Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | Dec 27, 2017

    I went to see Dr. Li about a yr ago. Had reconstruction surgery done on my left rotator and after 2 unsuccessful surgeries to same shoulder. At this time I am only 4 months past surgery and I am able to do more now then in the past 9.5 years since original injury date. No one out here on berkshire county can do what he did for me.

    Vitals
  • Rating

    - Highly recommend - Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | Dec 06, 2017

    Had a shoulder replacement done. Very pleased with the results of the operation and the professionalism of Dr Li and his staff.

    Vitals
  • Rating

    - Good as new! - Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | Oct 25, 2017

    After running out of talent skiing in Feb 2017, earning the trifecta: torn ACL, MCL and lateral meniscus, Dr Li saw me almost immediately. His plan of treatment has been spot-on: PT to reduce the swelling and prepare for surgery recovery, followed by surgery in late May 2017. It's now almost Nov 2017, and I'm virtually as good as new. What's left to get to "good as new" is on me, primarily continuing the PT regimen at home. Then it's back to skiing, sailing, cycling, diving, all the good stuff. Thanks, Dr Li!

    Vitals
  • Rating

    - Absolutely remarkable! - Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | May 23, 2017

    Along with his skills as an orthopedic surgeon (he repaired a ruptured tendon in my right quad), his manner, his approach to patients (and, I suspect, his approach to life overall) is a model of how any of us should behave as human beings. He and his team at Boston Medical Center deserve nothing but the strongest accolades.

    Vitals
  • Rating

    - The Right Choice - Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | Apr 01, 2017

    I am a. 64 year old female that was suffering from a torn rotator cuff. After a search and several recommendations we contacted Dr. Li. I found him to be extremely professional, highly skilled and competent, and had a wonderful bedside manner. Surgery and post op went great. Look no further Dr. Li is the right choice!!

    Vitals
  • Rating

    - EXCELLENT SURGEON - Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | Mar 31, 2017

    Dr Li is an outstanding surgeon. 2 shoulders had arthritis, bursitis & rotator tears that I suffered with for many long years. Dr Li is a very nice person with a great bedside manner. Highly recommend this MASTER of a surgeon if you have shoulder issues. Thanks Dr.

    Vitals
  • Rating

    - Amazing Surgeon! - Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | Mar 16, 2017

    Repaired my SLAP tear and got me back to the gym

    Vitals
  • Rating

    - Five Stars - Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | Aug 25, 2016

    Dr. Li cared for me as a patient and not treated me as a number. He truly listened and treated me and my family with respect. His expertise is outstanding. I struggled for almost a year with my shoulder pain and would recommend Dr. Li to anyone who needs orthopedic care.

    Vitals
  • Rating

    - Five Stars - Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | Jul 14, 2016

    Dr. Li was recommended to me after my first ACL reconstruction surgery didn't go as planned. I had no idea as to what to expect but when I first saw him as a patient I knew I was in the best of hands. Although he was a little behind, that did not stop his very welcoming bedside manner. He shows the utmost respect for his patients and I never hated to go and see him.

    Vitals
  • Rating

    - Five Stars - Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | Jul 13, 2016

    Busy Dr w a lot patients. Brought back my range of motion to nearly 180

    Vitals
  • Rating

    - Rotator Cuff Repair - Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | Mar 12, 2016

    I am 6 months out from an arthroscopic rotator cuff repair. Dr. Li did an excellent job and I am pain free with great function now. He is the surgeon to go to for your shoulder surgery in Boston!!

    Vitals
  • Rating

    - Five Stars - Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | Jan 15, 2016

    Dr. Li fixed my knee after have two botched surgeries with a different surgeon, extremely courteous and professional. He tells you exactly what's going on and what's going to happen. I'd highly recommend him, I've even referred my friend to him already!

    Vitals
  • Rating

    - Five Stars - Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | Dec 28, 2015

    Doctor Li is a great doctor who deliver's exceptional care. He preformed a mircofracture surgery for my knee 1 year ago, and my knee haven't had any other problems since. I highly recommend Doctor Li for knee surgeries, his office handles appointments with ease. Doctor Li is very straightforward with his diagnosis, and is respectful of the patient's time.

    Vitals
  • Rating

    - ACL and Cartilage Replacement Surgery - Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | Dec 11, 2015

    I am a martial artist (Kung Fu) and torn my ACL during a fighting competition and had a large piece of cartilage damage on my knee. Dr. Li did my ACL and Cartilage replacement surgery about 2 years ago. Right now, Iam feeling really good. My knee is great! My kicks are great and its still getting stronger! My muscle is back fully and the strength is way better than I expected. I have also been strengthening my other leg to avoid any injuries since I primarily kick with my right and stand left side forward. Dr. Li is a ridiculously skilled and talented surgeon. He is the best doctor I've ever met, especially because he treated me like a friend and how he helped me pay for my cpm machine. I can't thank him enough! Dr. Li's skills as a surgeon is on an extremely high level.

    Vitals
  • Rating

    - Five Stars - Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | Dec 11, 2015

    Dr. Li did my shoulder replacement 6 months ago. I am 100% pain free for the first time in years! He is one of the best shoulder surgeons in Boston.

    Vitals
  • Rating

    - Rotator cuff surgery - Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | Apr 14, 2015

    i feel that dr. Li had a challenge. Case in hand and was able repair my torn ratator cuff as 50 year old man over weight I should be able return to my job possible pain free hopefully full recover within 6 months.

    Vitals
  • american-academy-orthopaedic-surgeons
  • american-orthopaedic-society-for-sports-med
  • Reserchgate
  • orthopaedic-research-society
  • american-arthroscopic-association-north-america
  • american-shoulder-and-elbow-surgeons
  • boston-medical-center
  • boston-university
  • boston-university-school-of-medicine
  • depuy-synthes
  • boston-university-orthopaedic-surgery
  • easter-orthopaedic-association
  • tornier